L2L Project Steering Group:

Ann Cleary, Librarian, Dundalk Institute of Technology.
Dr. Mary Delaney, Librarian, Institute of Technology,  Carlow.
Dr. Brendan Devlin, College Librarian, Kevin Street, Dublin Institute of Technology.
Jamie Ward, Assistant Librarian, Dundalk Institute of Technology.
Christina McGuckian, Information Professional, Christina McGuckian IP Consultancy.
Angela Hannon, Masters in Library and Information Studies student & Library Assistant, Cork City Libraries.
Moira Maguire, Head of Learning and Teaching, Dundalk Institute of Technology.
Dr. Ashley O’Donoghue, DIT, Head of Staff Development.
Philip Russell, Deputy Librarian, Institute of Technology Tallaght.
Brigid Carey, Liaison Librarian to the Faculty of Business and Humanities, Institute of Technology Carlow.
Claire McGuinness, Assistant Professor, School of Information & Communication Studies, UCD.
Gina Noonan, Head of Teaching and Learning Centre, Institute of Technology Carlow.
Rónán Lynch, Liaison Librarian to the Faculty of Engineering, Institute of Technology Carlow.
Dr. Jen Harvey, Head of the Learning, Teaching and Technology Centre, Dublin Institute of Technology.
Sheila Corrall, Professor of Library & Information Science, University of Pittsburgh, USA.


The role of the Steering Group is to:

To lead a national initiative on the Professional Development of Library Staff using the National Forum Framework.
To ensure effective and ethical governance.
To bring together people with skills, passion and interest to support the project.
To collaborate, manage and implement the project.
To positively acknowledge, support and promote the role of Library Staff in their teaching roles.


Membership of the Steering Group is drawn from:

Each of the L2L participant Libraries
National and International Experts
Representatives of Teaching and Learning Units at each site
Library Association of Ireland
Students of Library and Information Science


The Steering Group meets quarterly.